Training Providers

All persons working with gases, their containers and associated equipment should be trained to enable them to work safely without risk to the health and safety of both themeselves and others.  HSE Guidance and industry Codes of Practice specify that employers shall provide training and information to all staff exposed to risk.  For more information, refer to Gas Training page.

BCGA member companies who provide training and/or a range of associated services include:

 


Company Name Address Contact Name Contact Details
Air Liquide UK Ltd Station Road
Coleshill
Birmingham
B46 1JY
Samantha Hughes T: 0800 637 737
E: GenEnq.ALUK@AirLiquide.com
W: www.UK.airliquide.com
Air Products PLC 2 Millennium Gate
Westmere Drive
Crewe
CW1 6AP

T: 0800 389 0202
E: apukinfo@airproducts.com
W: www.airproducts.co.uk
Bancroft Hinchey Limited School House
Slaugham Lane
Warninglid
West Sussex
RH17 5TJ
Chris Hinchey T: 01444 248 884
M: 07860 676999
E: chris@bancroft.co.uk
W: www.bancroft.co.uk
BOC Healthcare Medical Gas Safety Training Bawtry Road
Brinsworth
Rotherham
S60 5NT
Michael Kilbride/Sara Thomas T: 0845 850 1892
E: training@boc.com
W:www.bocmedicalservices.co.uk
BOC Industrial Gas Safety Training The Priestley Centre
10 Priestley Road
The Surrey Research Park
Guildford
GU2 7XY
Steve Corner T: 01709 842156
F: 01483 450769
M: 07867 372064
E: steve.corner@boc.com
BOC Industrial Gas Safety Training BOC Ltd
Priestley Road
Worsley
Manchester
M28 2UT
  T: 0161 930 6014
E: custserve@boc.com
W: www.boconline.co.uk
BOC Ltd Training (Ireland)
Bluebell Industrial Estate
Bluebell
Dublin 12
Republic of Ireland
Damien Adderley T: 00 353 876953995
E: damien.adderley@boc.com
BSL Gas Technologies Ltd 101 Laker Road
Rochester Airport Ind Estate
Rochester
Kent
ME1 3QX
David Blanchard T: 01634 661100
E: solutions@bslgastech.com
W: www.bslgastech.com
Buse Gases Ltd Johnsons Bridge Road
West Bromwich
West Midlands
B71 1DG
Keith Stoddart T: 0121 524 1111
F: 0121 524 1110
E: keith@busegases.com
W: www.busegases.com
Cambridge Fluid Systems 19 Trafalgar Way
Bar Hill
Cambridgeshire
CB23 8SQ
Paul Eady T: 01954 786800
M: 07783 809604 
E: paul.eady@cambridge-fluid.com
W: www.cambridge-fluid.com
Calgas Ltd 30 Greenhill Drive
Barwell
Leicester
LE9 8BW
Kevin Calvert T: 01455 843310
E: calgas.ltd@talktalk.net
W: www.cal-gas.co.uk
CTM Europe Ltd Viking Place
Cardiff
CF10 4YF
David Mitchell T: 029 2045 4515
E: office@ctmeurope.com
W: www.ctmeurope.com
Curran Gas Services Ltd 14 Castlecountess
Tralee
Co Kerry
Ireland
Gareth Moore T: 00 353 667126332
M: 00 353 879543467
E: info@currangas.com
Dolby Vivisol  North Suite
Lomond Court
Castle Business Park
Stirling
FK9 4TU
Nigel Chesterton T:  01234 819112
M: 07795 162013
E: nigel.chesterton@dolbyvivisol.com
W: www.dolbyvivisol.com
Dominion Technology Gases Ltd Dominion Building
Howe Moss Avenue
Kirkhill Industrial Estate
Dyce
Aberdeen
AB21 0GP
David Watt T: 01224 215352
E: enquiries@praxair.com
W: dominion-gas.com
Effectech Ltd Dove House
Dove Fields
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire
ST14 8HU
Gavin Squire T: 01889 569229
E: info@effectech.co.uk
W: www.effectech.co.uk
Express Pipework Systems Ltd 134 Clydeholm Road
Whiteinch
Glasgow
G14 0QQ
Sandy Smith T: 0141 959 2977
E: Info@express-pipe.co.uk 
W: www.gas-systems.co.uk
Gas Control Equipment 100 Penny Lane
Haydock
Merseyside
WA11 9DB
Sue Courtney T: 01942 292950
E: sue.courtney@gcegroup.com
Gas Con Ltd 63 Becket Road
Western-Super-Mare
Somerset
BS22 7TN
Simon Fisher T: 01934 516880
M: 07780 220856
E: simon@gas-con.co.uk
W: www.gasconsultant.co.uk
Gas Safe Consultants Waterloo House
2 Station Road
Elworth
Sandbach
Cheshire
CW11 3JG
 Ian Constable T: 01270 758890
F: 01270 758891
E: ian.constable@btinternet.com
W: www.gassafeconsultants.co.uk
Gas Technology Partnership Ltd 29 Glasgow Road
Blanefield
Glasgow
G63 9JD
Sarah Bridge T: 07442 493 756
E: sarah@gtp-gas.co.uk
W: www.gtp-gas.co.uk
Haskel Europe Ltd North Hylton Road
Sunderland
Tyne and Wear
SR5 3JD
Stewart Anderson T: 0191 549 1212
M: 07973 613494
E: stewart.anderson@haskel.com
W: www.haskel.com
Hygienic & Environmental Engineering Ltd Unit 20
Trade City Business Park
Cowley Mill Road
Uxbridge
Middlesex
UB8 2DB
Mark Lattimer T: 01895 231845
M: 07836 770271
E: mark.lattimer@hees.uk.com
W: www.hees.uk.com
iGAS Technology Solutions Unit 1c
Douglas Drive
Catteshall Lane
Godalming
Surrey
GU7 1JX
Robert Lee T: 01483 268269
M: 07789 438401 
E: r.lee@igas-ts.com
W: www.igas-ts.com
Jackson Keay Gas Cylinder Services Private Road
No7 Colwick Industrial Estate
Colwick
Nottingham
NG4 2JW
Mark Patterson T: 0115 938 1884
M: 07955 855613
E: mark.patterson@jk-cylinders.com
Kiwa Gastec Kiwa House
Malvern View Business Park
Stella Way
Bishops Cleeve
Cheltenham
GL52 7DQ
Mark Crowther T: 01242 677877
F: 01242 676506
W: www.kiwa.co.uk
Medical & Industrial Pipeline Systems Ltd Dunshaughlin Business Park
Dunshaughlin
County Meath
Republic of Ireland
Michael Fitzgerald T: 00 353 (1) 8250677
M: 00 353 (87) 2575095
E:  michael.fitzgerald@mips.ie
W: www.mips.ie
Medical Pipeline Services Limited 1 - 15 Middle Hillgate
Stockport
Cheshire
SK1 3AY
Tony Hirst T: 0161 476 0134
F: 0161 476 0168
E: info@medicalpipelines.co.uk
W: www.medicalpipelines.co.uk
NWQS Ltd 4 - 8 Station Road
Knowle
Solihull
West Midlands
B93 0HT
Darren Blakemore T: 01564 898457
E: nwqs.ltd@gmail.com
Proactive Gas Safety Ltd 4 Mere View Barn
Park Lane
Pickmere
Cheshire
WA16 0LG
Helen Brewin T: 01606 872864
E: helen@pgstraining.com
Rambaldini Welding Services Ltd Unit 17
Alvis Way
Royal Oak Industrial Estate
Daventry
Northampton
NN11 8PG
Jake Rambaldini T: 01327 879500
M: 07702 120686
E: jake.rambaldini@outlook.com
RedGray Engineering Ltd Enterprise Trading Estate
Guinness Road
Trafford Park
Manchester
M17 1SG
Paul Redford T: 0161 293 562
M: 07899 293562
E: enquiries@rgeltd.com
W: www.rgeltd.com
Sol Spa Via Borgazzi 27
Monza (MB)
Italy
20900
Jacopo Pavesi M: +44 (0)7833 252122
E: j.pavesi@solworld.com
Southern Africa Compressed Gases Association Post Net Suite #34 Karaglen
Private Bag X2
Edenglen
1613
Gauteng
South Africa
Barry Little M: +27 (0) 82 497 7441
E: sacgass@iafrica.com
Speck & Burke Alva Industrial Estate
Alva
Clackmannanshire
Scotland
FK12 5DQ
Michael Field T: 01259 222600
E: support@speckandburke.co.uk
W: www.speckandburke.co.uk
Tektraco Ltd 176 Birkirkara Road
San Gwann
Malta
SGN 4190
Marcus Abela T: 356 21374329
E: mabela@tektraco.com
W: www.tektracomedical.com
Telford Group Ltd Enterprise House
Stafford Park 1
Telford
Shropshire
TF3 3BD
Paul Woodhouse T: 01952 290800
E: paul.woodhouse@telfordgroup.co.uk
W: www.telfordgroup.co.uk
Vonix Ltd 14 Troutbeck Avenue
Congleton
Cheshire
CW12 4JA
Phil Edwards
M: 07540 064723
E: phil@vonix.co.uk
Weldfast (UK) Ltd Holditch Road
Chesterton
Newcastle Under Lyme
Staffordshire
ST5 7PL
Chris Field/Paul Cadman T: 01782 566553
M: 07415 158490 / 07508 316155
E: chris.field@weldfastuk.co.uk/paul.cadman@weldfastuk.co.uk

BCGA does not accredit, approve or in any way guarantee the services offered by members here and customers should make their own assessments of the quality of service being offered and of the competence of those offering the service.