Training Providers

All persons working with gases, their containers and associated equipment should be trained to enable them to work safely without risk to the health and safety of both themeselves and others.  HSE Guidance and industry Codes of Practice specify that employers shall provide training and information to all staff exposed to risk.  For more information, refer to Gas Training page.

BCGA member companies who provide training and/or a range of associated services include:

 


Company Name Address Contact Name Contact Details
Air Liquide UK Ltd Station Road
Coleshill
Birmingham
B46 1JY
Samantha Hughes T: 0800 637 737
E: GenEnq.ALUK@AirLiquide.com
W: www.UK.airliquide.com
Air Products PLC 2 Millennium Gate
Westmere Drive
Crewe
CW1 6AP
Kim Bolton T: 0800 389 0202
E: apukinfo@airproducts.com
W: www.airproducts.co.uk
Bancroft Hinchey Limited School House
Slaugham Lane
Warninglid
West Sussex
RH17 5TJ
Chris Hinchey T: 01444 248 884
E: sales@bancroft.co.uk
W: www.bancroft.co.uk
BOC Healthcare Medical Gas Safety Training Rother Valley Way
Sheffield
S20 3RP
Richard Maycock T: 01142 512376
M: 07979 436292
E: richard.maycock@boc.com
W: www.bocmedicalservices.co.uk
BOC Industrial Gas Safety Training The Priestley Centre
10 Priestley Road
The Surrey Research Park
Guildford
GU2 7XY
Steve Corner T: 01709 842156
F: 01483 450769
M: 07867 372064
E: steve.corner@boc.com
BOC Industrial Gas Safety Training BOC Ltd
Priestley Road
Worsley
Manchester
M28 2UT
  T: 0161 930 6014
E: custserve@boc.com
W: www.boconline.co.uk
BSL Gas Technologies Ltd 101 Laker Road
Rochester Airport Ind Estate
Rochester
Kent
ME1 3QX
David Blanchard T: 01634 661100
E: solutions@bslgastech.com
W: www.bslgastech.com
Buse Gases Ltd Johnsons Bridge Road
West Bromwich
West Midlands
B71 1DG
Darran Heath T: 0121 524 1111
F: 0121 524 1110
E: darren@busegases.com
W: www.busegases.com
Calgas Ltd 20 Greenhill Drive
Barwell
Leicester
LE9 8BW
Kevin Calvert T: 01455 843310
E: calgas.ltd@talktalk.net
W: www.calgasltd.co.uk
CSTS Ltd Inspection Body
25 Jute Lane
Brimsdown
Enfield
London
EN3 7PF
Philip Barnard T: 0208 8055144
F: 0208 8059740
E: phil@csts.co.uk
W: www.csts.co.uk
CTM Europe Ltd Viking Place
Cardiff
CF10 4YF
David Mitchell T: 029 2045 4515
E: office@ctmeurope.com
W: www.ctmeurope.com
Dominion Technology Gases Ltd Dominion Building
Howe Moss Avenue
Kirkhill Industrial Estate
Dyce
Aberdeen
AB21 0GP
David Watt T: 01224 215352
M: 07787 445742
E: david_watt@praxair.com
W: dominion-gas.com
Effectech Ltd Dove House
Dove Fields
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire
ST14 8HU
Gavin Squire T: 01889 569229
E: info@effectech.co.uk
W: www.effectech.co.uk
ESAB (UK) Ltd Warlies Park House
Horseshoe Hill
Upshire
Essex
EN9 3SL
Paul Cadman T: 01992 768515
E: paul.cadman@esab.co.uk
W: www.esab.co.uk
Express Pipework Systems Ltd 134 Clydeholm Road
Whiteinch
Glasgow
G14 0QQ
Michael Gilmartin T: 02920 454515
E: exprespipe@aol.com 
W: www.gas-systems.co.uk
Gas Control Equipment 100 Penny Lane
Haydock
Merseyside
WA11 9DB
Sue Courtney T: 01942 292950
E: sue.courtney@gcegroup.com
Gas Con Ltd 63 Becket Road
Western-Super-Mare
Somerset
BS22 7TN
Simon Fisher T: 01934 516880
M: 07780 220856
E: simon@gas-con.co.uk
W: www.gas-con.co.uk
Gas Safe Consultants Waterloo House
2 Station Road
Elworth
Sandbach
Cheshire
CW11 3JG
  T: 01270 758890
F: 01270 758891
E: ian.constable@btinternet.com
W: www.gassafeconsultants.co.uk
Gas Technology Partnership Ltd 29 Glasgow Road
Blanefield
Glasgow
G63 9JD
Sarah Bridge T: 07442 493 756
E: sarah@gtp-gas.co.uk
W: www.gtp-gas.co.uk
Hygienic & Environmental Engineering Services Ltd Unit 20, Trade City Business Park
Cowley Mill Road
Uxbridge
Middlesex
UB8 2DB
Mark Lattimer T: 01895 231845
E: mark.lattimer@hees.uk.com
W: www.hees.uk.com
iGAS Technology Solutions Linden House - Suite B
Woodside Park
Catteshall Lane
Godalming
Surrey
GU7 1LG
Robert Lee T: 01483 268269
E: r.lee@igas-ts.com
W: www.igas-ts.com
Jackson Keay Gas Cylinder Services Private Road
No7 Colwick Industrial Estate
Colwick
Nottingham
NG4 2JW
Neil Bradshaw T: 0115 961 7113
F: 0115 9618664
E: neil.bradshaw@jk-cylinders.com
KIWA Gastec Kiwa House
Malvern View Business Park
Stella Way
Bishops Cleeve
Cheltenham
GL52 7DQ
Mark Crowther T: 01242 677877
F: 01242 676506
E: enquiries@kiwa.co.uk
W: www.kiwa.co.uk
NWQS Ltd 4 - 8 Station Road
Knowle
Solihull
West Midlands
B93 0HT
Darren Blakemore T: 01564 898457
E: nwqs.ltd@gmail.com
Pearsall Training and Consultancy Unit 9
Mill Pool Farm Industrial Estate
Main Road
Hallow
Worcester
WR2 6LS
Jon Pearsall T: 01905 640886
E: jon.pearsall@btconnect.com
W: www.pearsalltraining.co.uk
Proactive Gas Safety Ltd 15 Bramhalls Park
Anderton
Northwich
Cheshire
CW9 6AH
Helen Brewin T: 01606 872864
W: www.proactivegassafety.com
Rambaldini Welding Services Ltd Unit 9
Millpool Farm Industrial Estate
Main Road
Hallow
Worcestershire
WR2 6LS
Jake Rambaldini T: 01905 640886
M: 07702 120686
E: jake.rambaldini@outlook.com
RedGray Engineering Ltd Seymour Chambers
92 London Road
Liverpool
Merseyside
L3 5NW
Paul Redford T: 0161 706 0434
E: enquiries@rgeltd.com
W: www.enquiries@rgeltd.com
Speck & Burke Alva Industrial Estate
Alva
Clackmannanshire
Scotland
FK12 5DQ
Martin Speck T: 01259 222600
E: support@speckandburke.co.uk
W: www.speckandburke.co.uk
Telford Group Ltd Enterprise House
Stafford Park 1
Telford
Shropshire
TF3 3BD
Paul Woodhouse T: 01952 290800
E: paul.woodhouse@telfordgroup.co.uk
W: www.telfordgroup.co.uk

BCGA does not accredit, approve or in any way guarantee the services offered by members here and customers should make their own assessments of the quality of service being offered and of the competence of those offering the service.